Monday, March 7, 2011

League of Legends @ WCG 2011

Finally, League of Legends is an official part of this year's World Cyber Games, held in South Korea. This means, get your teams ready and prepare to clash with other players from the whole world. LoL will be competitive in the RTS part of WCS, along with Starcraft II and Warcraft III: The Frozen Throne, both properties of Blizzard Entertainment.

The whole list for WCG 2011 looks like this:


* Tekken 6 (Namco Bandai Games)

FPS (First Person Shooting)

* Counter-Strike 1.6 (Valve) * Crossfire (Neowiz Games/Smilegate) * Special Force (Dragonfly)

MMORPG (Massive Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game)

* World of Warcraft®: Cataclysm™ (Blizzard Entertainment)

RTS (Real Time Strategy)

* League of Legends (Riot Games) * StarCraft® II: Wings of Liberty™ (Blizzard Entertainment) * Warcraft® III: The Frozen Throne™ (Blizzard Entertainment)

No comments:

Post a Comment